Delft, The Netherlands, 16 Nov 2017

Scholarships available for IMETE Joint Master Degree Programme

IHE Delft now welcomes applications from international and EU candidate students seeking admissions to the International Master of Science in Environmental Technology and Engineering (IMETE). The programme starts in September 2018, Erasmus Mundus scholarships are available.

In IMETE, you will become part of a new generation of environmental scientists. As a graduate, you will be able to design and apply state-of-the-art environmental technology and engineering solutions to tackle today’s global environmental problems.  You will study two years at three leading European universities in 3 different European countries: Ghent University (Belgium), IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, and the University of Chemistry and Technology, Prague (Czech Republic).

The IMETE programme takes two years to complete and starts yearly in September at UCT in Prague. In February of the next year students move to Delft, the Netherlands, where they can choose between two tracks, "Ecotechnology" and "Advanced wastewater treatment technologies". An optional internship can be completed in Summer. In September students move to Gent, Belgium to choose between "Air" and "Soil" tracks in the 3rd semester. Finally, in February of the 3rd year, students start their thesis research at one of the three academic institutions or at an associated partner.

Erasmus Mundus Scholarships

68 Erasmus Mundus JMD scholarships are available on a competitive basis. The scholarships will be available for three intakes over a period of three years. There are two types of scholarships, depending on whether your country of residence is a partner or programme country.

The following countries will be considered as programme countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.

All other countries, which are not indicated above, should be considered as partner countries. For both partner and programme countries, the submission deadline is 15 February 2018, 23:59 CET.

Read more about the programme, application&admissions and Erasmus Mundus scholarships at the programme's website:


Connect with us

Never miss a thing!